Leave a comment

Keep Reminding Yourself

This morning during Japa I had to deliberately take the focus away from my mind – it's an effort to do that but it requires strength and determination to switch back to the mantra.

I found the easiest way to achieve this was to keep reminding myself "Just listen to the sound of the mantra" and I repeated this over and over again. It took some time but after a few recitations, the noise of my mind dissolved and once again the sound of the mantra was all pervasive.

Please try this technique to overcome your mind during Japa.

Leave a Reply

